Seminal new wave band Blondie have just released the single for their forthcoming 2017 album entitled “Pollinator”, to be out May 5.

The funky and rhythm heavy crowd blaster “Fun” features some sparkly bass guitar grooves, with Debbie Harry exclaiming “When I’m down you pick me up again/ You’re my fun too much fun!”

The record will be produced by Grammy Award winning veteran John Congleton (Angel Olsen, Explosions In The Sky, Erykah Badu, Future Islands, St Vincent), and will feature the likes of Charli XCX, Blood Orange, Sia, Nick Valensi of The Strokes, Johnny Marr, Laurie Anderson and Joan Jett.

It was recorded in the now closed ‘The Magic Shop’ at New York City, exactly where David Bowie made Blackstar and has been described as “a modern take on the classic, vintage sound of one of the world’s most influential and legendary bands.”


“In these trying times we need some fun,” stated Chris Stein in an announcement, with Harry adding, “We’re very serious about fun.”


01 Doom or Destiny
02 Long Time
03 Already Naked
04 Fun
05 My Monster
06 Best Day Ever
07 Gravity
08 When I Gave Up on You
09 Love Level
10 Too Much
11 Fragments

are currently on-going on the band’s official site, where they’re offering all sorts of neat bundles.



#vinyloftheday is launching a vinyl marketplace for everyone to share their collections, buy/sell records, audio gear, music merchandise and accessories, add to wantlists, discover new music and interact with other fellow collectors. If you want to beta test the app, please register your interest here: